Walking with God:)

Weak.Dependent.No direction.—These words are always battling my brain and I don’t have enough strength for me to fight from these big enemies within me. But when I decided to stop thinking on how to get out from these enemies of mine, I was reminded by the lyrics of the song that was being aired from the movie “Grace Unplugged”;

“Whom shall I fear?God is with me.”

I smiled and waited for what will be the next thing God wants me to know. But I am pretty sure that He wants me to know Him more and more each day. Not just the typical way of talking but He wants me to be more intimate when it comes to confessing my situation unto HIM.

As I started devoting my life to Him, at first, it was not that easy. Because we are still living in this world in which we need to be steady and still in His arms. Loving his word, living in it is not the normal thing the person can do. But because of His unending grace, It’s absolutely possible.

 

Fixing my eyes on Him is the desire of my heart. But there are many things that needs to be considered. God showed me His ways. I was caught by His grace and yet because of that,I was so proud and forgot that I don’t have enough strength and without HIM, I AM totally NOTHING.

“A thousand times I’ve failed still your mercy remains.;;”

Walking with God everyday is not that easy-we fail. But all we have to do is to always trust in Him and fear not because He is with us.

Last thought, just remember this:

So do not fear, for I am with you;do not be dismayed, for I am your God.I will strengthen you and help you;
   I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”-Isaiah 41:10-

Daughter of Zion,

CathyMae

Leave a Reply

