I am not alone :)

Darkness surrounds me

Tangled by my own strength

Longing for someone who can set me free

Stone hides me but still finding me is so easy

 

The wind is blowing so strong

I found a tree and I hold on

I see myself lying on a field for too long

And I  smiled because I am not alone.

 

I am loved and I am not alone. Everyday, I always thank God for letting me feel His presence. I wrote this poem out of love. I never thought that I can be more poetic this time (I think. lol) I know that God is guiding me every time I compose poems. Let God be our inspiration all throughout our lives. Sing, shout and clap your Hands to the Most High. 🙂

Reminded by this:

Isaiah 41:10 fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

 

 

****CathyMae****

 

Leave a Reply

